Did You Fail to Pursue a Specific Dream......... - Page 5 - Social Anxiety Forum

post #81 of 97 (permalink) Old 11-24-2019, 01:00 AM
Una imposibilidad yestoqu

Language: Luuvvvv
Quote:
Originally Posted by kesker View Post
The guy looks familiar for some reason. Maybe it was from the forum adds?

Do you ever find yourself watching people who are "successful" and feeling, in your heart, like you are at least as smart and capable? But then you think about testing your theory out and you run into a brick wall so you maybe start to believe you're fooling yourself? I've been doing that for too many years.
Hehe. Yes he is from the old forum ads. Thought I'd resurrect him. sometimes I get it into my head that I'm capable of stuff more than i really am? But it's much more borne of envy than anything. :/
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #82 of 97 (permalink) Old 11-24-2019, 02:02 AM
occasionally lesbian NRx

Location: I've come to burn your kingdom down one ****post at a time
Language: Eng (UK,) 下手な日本語
Quote:
Originally Posted by truant View Post
My life's a snoozefest. I don't really see how it's of interest to anyone. Any action that does exist is "all in my head". I appreciate your interest (and for everyone trying so hard to help) but I don't share my pen name with anyone.

I've pretty much ruined this thread. Sorry, guys. Just kind of what I do.
You haven't ruined the thread it's basically just on topic. Most people on this forum don't have any dreams, never pursue them or never had any in the first place, which is the only reason other people aren't contributing their own stuff.

I do think selling anything at all is good. When you go online you only hear about all the people who earn a lot in a certain field because others don't tend to bother getting involved in discussions on the topic. Which gives an unrealistic impression often how much the average person earns. But a lot of people who try to make money doing anything creative online make 0.