Calling all Musicians with Social Anxiety - Social Anxiety Forum
User Tag List

post #1 of 23 (permalink) Old 02-03-2007, 01:39 PM Thread Starter

Calling all Musicians with Social Anxiety

Hi,
As part of a project I am currently conducting a study into musicians who suffer from Social Anxiety. I am an undergraduate student from Huddersfield University in the UK and have Social Anxiety myself, hence the interest. If you are a musician who has Social Anxiety could you please answer the 8 questions below? It would be very much appreciated and would be a great help. If you would rather your responses were kept confidential then you can email me at [email protected]. Thanks very much.

Are you comfortable playing your instrument/singing with strangers?
Yes / No / Sometimes / Unsure

Are you comfortable playing your instrument/singing with friends?

Would you be comfortable playing your instrument/singing in an online environment (i.e.internet based) using just microphones with strangers?
Yes / No / Possibly / Unsure

Would you be comfortable playing your instrument/singing in an online environment using just microphones with friends?

Would you be comfortable playing your instrument/singing in an online environment using microphones and web cams with strangers?

Would you be comfortable playing your instrument/singing in an online environment using microphones and web cams with friends?

Do you use Social Networking websites such as Myspace, Bebo, Friendster etc?
Yes / No / Sometimes

Would you be able to play your instrument/sing in an online environment with friends made on a social networking website?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 23 (permalink) Old 02-03-2007, 04:14 PM
SAS Member

Would you be comfortable playing your instrument/singing in an online environment (i.e.internet based) using just microphones with strangers?

Would you be comfortable playing your instrument/singing in an online environment using just microphones with friends?