Achieved almost every goal in the past 2 years - Social Anxiety Forum

post #1 of 26 (permalink) Old 08-03-2019, 03:22 PM Thread Starter
SAS Member

Achieved almost every goal in the past 2 years but still feel unfulfilled

It feels much longer than that, Scares me to look back at how much worse off I was in life only very recently. But I set out these goals and I just accomplished them and all I did was try hard, I'm doing things now that I never thought I'd be doing back when I was an anxiety stricken hermit living at home. Quick summary: Got a great job I actually enjoy doing, got my degree and did very well(part of it was an internship which landed my current job), got my own place and really enjoy living here by myself, I started playing my fav sports, got my dream pet by chance, a car I like, a bunch of certificates which are tough to get and will ensure future job opportunities, I got my savings up to the level I wanted, and perhaps most importantly I actually have two real friends now and also built a great bond with my relatives. I'm still struggling with social anxiety often but I developed a personality and social skills now, I can actually function as an adult now no longer being a manchild who can barely function. But I still don't have a GF.

I am neither trying to gloat or act like a big shot, I mean I would imagine a 'normal person' would think it's normal to do all of this before age 30. But again, only as recent as 2 years ago I was friendless with zero social skills, almost broke with no car and no real skills for a good job, living at home being very depressed. I just think it's good have people talking about their progress on SAS, it's not that difficult to get ahead in life trust me.