Hi from the UK - Social Anxiety Forum

post #1 of 38 (permalink) Old 08-03-2016, 02:06 PM Thread Starter
SAS Member

Hi from the UK

Hi guy's,

Here's a video I did last night, instead of the usual introduction post, just introducing myself a bit and talking about my issues with long periods of isolation, and how I've gone from being a recluse to doing what I can do now. I've never done a video like this before.

I hope you can understand me, as I was born close to Ozzy Osbourne. lol

I've consumed less drink and drugs than him though so you might be in with a chance.

Try and make it to the end, it's a long one.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 38 (permalink) Old 08-03-2016, 02:10 PM
SAS Member

Liking the Brummie accent. Londoner here.
post #3 of 38 (permalink) Old 08-03-2016, 04:04 PM Thread Starter
SAS Member

Hi Steph,

Always nice to find someone who likes the accent instead of hating it. lol

I'd rather be a Londoner tbh.

post #4 of 38 (permalink) Old 08-03-2016, 04:06 PM
SAS Member

My Mood: Angelic
Welcome, BrumHiker!

I like your accent. We have commercials in the States for a car insurance company called "Geico", whose mascot is a gecko with a very similar accent. He's a fine chap .

Yes - being outside is good for you. Talking to people can keep you sane .

Best of luck to ya in yer journeys!

millenniumman75
You are a success story waiting to happen!
Live and let live VACUUMS more than a Hoover....
Live and HELP live is better!

TROLL ALERT STATUS:
CHAT -> BERT

FORUMS -> ERNIE
(troll activity on the increase)

WATCH WHAT YOU TYPE!
post #5 of 38 (permalink) Old 08-03-2016, 04:44 PM Thread Starter
SAS Member

lol I have to youtube Geico now and I hope he doesn't sound terrible. lol

I might use it as username change in the future.

Oh and thanks, and you too.
post #6 of 38 (permalink) Old 08-03-2016, 04:50 PM Thread Starter
SAS Member