Hey everyone - Social Anxiety Forum

post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-18-2018, 11:12 AM Thread Starter
SAS Member

My Mood: Blah

Hey everyone

First time user on SAS and came across the introduction boards. Figured I might as well share a little info about myself.

I'm 22 years old. Born in Jersey, grew up in Brooklyn and currently live in Long Island. I have battled depression and social anxiety since I was 11 or 12 years old. It hasn't gotten any better, but I've learned to live with it and suppress it as an adult.

I'm a college student in New York, but still unsure what I want to do. Sometimes I feel like I'm here for no reason. I have hopes to one day ride my bike across the country into California. Who knows, maybe I meet someone on the boards who says "**** it" and rides with me. I would love a partner lol.

My biggest (and one of my only passions) is animal welfare. I'm also a fan of Houston sports teams (Rockets, Stros, Texans) even though I have no affiliation with the city, and watch MMA as well.

Anyone else can check off the same boxes as me? Would be cool to meet a fellow vegan/Rockets fan/explorer on here lol.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-18-2018, 11:28 AM
SAS Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by bklyn View Post
First time user on SAS and came across the introduction boards. Figured I might as well share a little info about myself.

I'm 22 years old. Born in Jersey, grew up in Brooklyn and currently live in Long Island. I have battled depression and social anxiety since I was 11 or 12 years old. It hasn't gotten any better, but I've learned to live with it and suppress it as an adult.

I'm a college student in New York, but still unsure what I want to do. Sometimes I feel like I'm here for no reason. I have hopes to one day ride my bike across the country into California. Who knows, maybe I meet someone on the boards who says "**** it" and rides with me. I would love a partner lol.