can't find my purpose - Social Anxiety Forum

post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-27-2013, 04:19 PM Thread Starter
SAS Member

can't find my purpose

Hello, i am new to this whole forumn thing and i am in a rutt and just need some advice. i have had a rough year in my first year away at college at WVU.. ive never been a good student and was hoping to find a change here at WVU as well as to have some fun partying. last semester i basically had a mental breakdown and couldn't stop crying for 4 straight days, worst feeling in my life..so many emotions hit me at once and i really just lost it.. thru support of my family and friends i bounced back and i finished the semester with pretty terrible grades but positive hopes for this next semester.. well things havent turned out too well so far..

i have been experiencing bad anxiety and i just can't seem to stay motivated in school.. evry semester i tell myself im gonna do good and very semester i fail misserable i just cant stay motivated.. i feel like school isnt for me but cant think of any other path to follow. my parents always believe in me and invest so much money in me but i always let them down and it really makes me feel like a terrible person. i know i can do good if i try i just simply can't put enough effort into it i feel like i have some sort of mental problem.. its got me into a depressed anxious state of mind as i really dont know my purpose or what I'm supposed to in life.. is school just not for me or am i just unmotivated?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-27-2013, 04:36 PM
SAS Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by patgeary View Post
Hello, i am new to this whole forumn thing and i am in a rutt and just need some advice.