What period of life was the most joyful / happy for you? - Social Anxiety Forum

post #1 of 32 (permalink) Old 09-06-2019, 09:39 PM Thread Starter
SAS Member

Language: English

What period of life was the most joyful / happy for you?

What period of life was the most joyful / happy for you? Do you think take any lessons from that time period to be more happier today?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 32 (permalink) Old 09-06-2019, 10:19 PM
bipolar

Without a doubt the time I lived with my wife and son - probably especially right through my 40's etc. It was a lovely time even though it wasn't always easy obviously.

I'd take from that that it's better to be married than not and definitely have kids. (plus probably a labrador and another dog)
post #3 of 32 (permalink) Old 09-06-2019, 10:37 PM
ssɐlƃ ƃuᴉʞool ǝɥʇ ɥƃnoɹɥ┴

My Mood: Inspired
Nostalgia can be a pain, thankfully I have been keeping a journal for over twenty years now, and can see all of those good times I recall were often filled with turmoil There were no periods that I can think of, that superseded others. The entirety of my life has been a mishmash of good and bad, chaotically mixed up. Overall, I think it has been pretty decent though, I definitely complain a lot less now than I did in my earlier twenties, but that is probably because I have come to realize that complaining about things doesn't do anything for me, it doesn't solve whatever problems I am having.

I have moments where I am feeling at my best, like a couple of days ago - I woke up and just felt this awe inspiring sensation wash over me, it was as though everything was going to be okay. It was temporary, lasting on for a few minutes, but I did experience it. I get those every now and then, I also have moments where I feel depressed. Usually, I just feel somewhere in the middle. I can drone on and on about it, because I find emotions to be so absolutely fascinating. I'll spare you and others though