What is there to do in life? (long post) - Social Anxiety Forum

post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 10-19-2015, 09:18 PM Thread Starter
SAS Member

What is there to do in life? (long post)

*Formatted to make it not look like a wall of text*
I am new to site, first post, I have from time to time visited this site via google searches. Looking for guidance or closure.

I will not be providing a tl;dr so if you plan on reading then please read every word of the post.

I have a part time job I don't enjoying work at and I make barely above minimum wage also I am currently a university student (or was, idk). I took a leave of absence from university because it sucked. It felt like high school all over again except this time I drive there and the walking is annoying and tiring. I should've dropped out after my horrible summer orientation experience. Everybody in my classes seemed to already know each other. Left out again.

Between classes I hid out in my car, bathroom listening to music, or sometimes I went to the gym but it felt like people were always looking at me and I never made any progress look-wise anyways.

I took a leave of absence after my first semester after I was thankfully introduced to League of Legends. I thought I could become pro and drop out of college but this game is fckn bull****. I climbed from the lowest of bronze to plat 3. The sheer stupidity that happens in this game baffles me. I gave up on this.

Anyways, I was supposed to renew my leave of absence for another semester because I wasn't ready to go back. I sent an e-mail to my advisor and after weeks, no response. Oh well might drop out anyways. I don't really care at this point. I planned on majoring in comp sci but I was required to pass a math exam for a math class I took in my early high school years. I failed all 3 times or whatever. I thought it was bull**** they required that and therefore not worth the effort.