Favorite ASMR triggers? - Social Anxiety Forum

post #1 of 30 (permalink) Old 03-29-2020, 10:34 AM Thread Starter
Self-absorbed but it's ok

Language: Bad English
My Mood: Dead

Favorite ASMR triggers?

I'm new to this. I used to find it weird, but after therapy I don't find it weird anymore. I think I know the explanation why so many people like it, but if I say most of you won't like it cause it can be kinda embarrassing to some people. So I won't It's embarrassing to me sometimes too but mostly not

I have a few. For example, clicking sounds and fluffy mics.

What are yours if you watch them?

Sorry not sorry
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 30 (permalink) Old 03-29-2020, 11:19 AM
SAS Member

The only ones I've watched and enjoyed are bunnies eating different kinds of crunchy foods lol

https://youtu.be/WyD_oesdxiI
post #3 of 30 (permalink) Old 03-29-2020, 11:42 AM
SAS Member

Language: English
I like the role-plays best.
post #4 of 30 (permalink) Old 03-29-2020, 12:09 PM
Leftist Darkness

Location: I've come to burn your kingdom down one ****post at a time
Language: Eng (UK,) 下手な日本語
I don't listen to them regularly, well this one I did recently but it's not good ASMR he's just a musician I find attractive.

I have a playlist on YT built over time (some of them are joke videos though like Oblivion ASMR lol.) I'm not sure I have precise triggers I can narrow down. I used to get it more when people were speaking I guess irl at random points. I found Bob Ross's videos fairly good as unintentional ASMR:

also makeup stuff I guess. Someone posted a makeup video on this forum a while back and I ended up watching it and bookmarked it in my ASMR playlist. I also watched a bunch of John Maclean videos a while back for his personality after seeing some clips, and his voice/stuff sometimes works.