does anyone here live the home - school/work - home life? - Social Anxiety Forum

post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-16-2012, 12:21 PM Thread Starter
SAS Member

does anyone here live the home - school/work - home life?

i'm just a newbie here at SAS. out of my curiosity, i want to ask if anyone of you have this so-called "home - school/work - home" life? well, honestly i am in that shoe right now. and i am still for so many years now. i think i have already outgrew the normal life of a teen - parties, dating, sports, etc. it's but sad that i can feel the pain of being lonely right now. unlike before when i prefer being alone. now, i am longing to have a social life.

it's summer in here and there's nowhere to spend it but here at home. i have friends but they are at my college. i don't have some sort of buddies around our neighborhood. i used to have my childhood friends here until now but we're no longer that close anymore. i tend to ignore them when i see them outside the house. my life is really boring, and you know what i mean

right now, i'm looking forward to the opening of classes this june. i am so much excited to meet my friends again and get busy with all the school works. i just think that it is much more tiring to spend you time doing nothing that keeping yourself busy most of the time
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-16-2012, 12:32 PM
^_^

I don't anymore, but when I was in high school and the start of university, all I did was work and go to school. My sister and I used to say "go to school, go to work, come home. go to school, go to work, come home," over and over, in joking that that was all our lives were. It was very stressful, being a teenager and never having any free time. Any time I did spend at home was usually spent doing homework or sleeping.