Almost 10 years later and Skyrim still rules - Social Anxiety Forum
User Tag List

post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 01-16-2021, 10:26 AM Thread Starter
SAS Member

Language: Portuguese and English

Almost 10 years later and Skyrim still rules

I just started playing it again, and even after almost 10 years, this game still rules and is amazing! I even added some mods and the game looks more beautiful than ever. Looking forward to Skyrim 6. Just kidding, guys. I know it's The Elder Scrolls VI. What are your opinions on this masterpiece?

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 01-16-2021, 10:40 AM
Alien

Language: Eng (UK,) 下手な日本語
I haven't played in several years though I never did finish it 100% (finished the main quest, and many other questlines but there's lots to do.) I imagine all the mods really increase longevity. I may go back to it at some point but I'm focussed on other things atm. More likely I'll go back to Oblivion at some point in the future because there's some questlines I want to make video content about.

Skyrim was the last game I was seriously excited about tbh. I bought it on release on console because my PC needing fixing at the time (edit: I did buy it on PC later, I have like multiple copies of Skyrim and have played/owned several copies of Oblivion including one an ex house mate randomly gave me because he wanted to get rid of it and I guess no one else would take it lol..) I remember I was actually visiting my family and brought my ps3 and the console copy down with me because it came out the same weekend lmfao. I was really excited about the college of Winterhold. So yeah those games are pretty much some of the only things that can create that reaction. When I first started the Shivering Isles quest line in Oblivion I was like 'OMFG' I became quite addicted to Oblivion for a while when I was about 17.