Quitting Smoking - Social Anxiety Forum

post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 05-05-2005, 01:56 AM Thread Starter

Quitting Smoking

My goal for the week and hopefully longterm is to quit smoking, it's been a battle of mine for 4 years now. I've been smoking for 7 years and I think I need to give it up, I know about the health risks, yada yada about smoking, but i just find it really hard to stop it, but now my thougts about it is @&^# CRAP, I wanna be healthy again and reap the benefits of living a longer live, i guess this is kind of a rant here so i should stop
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 05-05-2005, 10:16 PM
Potato

If you do this, you're my hero. I also smoke, and could never think of giving it up, maybe one day, but I'm not ready yet.

Good luck!
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old 05-07-2005, 07:18 AM
Nae
SAS Member

Good luck! Quitting smoking is a noble goal.

I have read that one problem people have when quitting smoking is that they find they miss the act while doing a daily routine. For instance, if you get up in the morning and have a smoke while drinking a cup of coffee there may be a sense of something missing once you sop having that cig while drinking that cup of coffee. Just some random info I thought may be interesting

post #4 of 14 (permalink) Old 05-10-2005, 02:49 PM
SAS Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nae
Good luck! Quitting smoking is a noble goal.

I have read that one problem people have when quitting smoking is that they find they miss the act while doing a daily routine. For instance, if you get up in the morning and have a smoke while drinking a cup of coffee there may be a sense of something missing once you sop having that cig while drinking that cup of coffee. Just some random info I thought may be interesting