Goal in life ? - Social Anxiety Forum

post #1 of 36 (permalink) Old 10-24-2017, 11:15 AM Thread Starter
SAS Member

My Mood: Lonely
Smile

Goal in life ?

So I'm currently in my first semester at college. However I don't have many life goals and many friends at all actually. My only life goals are:
Live in a rv or trailer park or tiny house
Play sims all day
Travel to maybe korea
I have no interest in having a family and lost hope in finding love. I have had on and off depression for quite a few years now, and I'm done begging people to be friends with me. My family has been getting on my nerves, and I just need advice on what I should do for the rest of my life because going to college for three more years to not even want to do anything important is just ridiculous to me.
Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 36 (permalink) Old 10-24-2017, 11:22 AM
SAS Member

My Mood: Stressed
Hi! those are similiar goals to mine lol

I want to publish my book, live in a RV, travel the world, and just be content. I don't need much to be happy

If you think college is what you want then do it, but whatever you do in life do it for YOU. Don't give up on finding love or friends. Usually those happen when you aren't looking. Are you getting help?
post #3 of 36 (permalink) Old 10-24-2017, 11:42 AM Thread Starter
SAS Member

My Mood: Lonely
Awee thanks for the advice, and I don't feel college is a good fit for me but I guess I will see. Lol
Hope everything works out for you and your book.

"I'm never too cool for the cool kids, and I was never too nerdy for the nerdy kids....."
-Arielle
Girl I won't forget you

post #4 of 36 (permalink) Old 10-24-2017, 11:42 AM
SAS Member

My Mood: Bored
nothing at all, no goals in my life, i just don't see the use of having goals if life is always will throw you down, and crush them....