Social Anxiety Support Forum banner

Is cremation a form of spiritual rebellion?

3K views 51 replies 14 participants last post by  porter 
#1 ·
I am a Christian but I am also a physicist. Therefore, unlike other Christians, I don't blindly assume that evolutionists are purposely trying to support sin. I see an objective evidence in favor of evolution. I still believe in creation: after all if in science we can have other kinds of paradoxes, such as incompatibility between quantum physics and gravity, we can also have a paradox where it looks like evolution yet in reality its creation. From the scientific method point of view, we shouldn't "invent" one more paradox unless there is a compelling evidence in its favor, which there isn't. But, on the other hand, every reasoning is based on axioms, and I can consciously say that the axioms I invent can be motivated by Pascal's Vagor. Thus, in light of Pascal's vagor, I invent the axiom that creationinsts are right, and then say its a paradox that things look otherwise, and I liken htis paradox to other paradoxes in science. But thats besides the point. The point I am trying to make is that, unlike other Christians, I will never accuse evolutionists of sinister motives. While most Christians are claiming that evolutioninsts are trying to promote sin, I beg to disagree with them: I think evolutionists aren't trying to promote any sin, they are simply trying to be objective.