Social Anxiety Support Forum banner

Favorite sports you enjoy:

What type of sports do you like to play?

2K views 43 replies 34 participants last post by  unemployment simulator 
#1 ·
Also share your least favorite.

#3 ·
I like them all. I haven't played them all but I would.

#5 ·
I like tabble tennis and track and field because of running, but I'm horrid at both because of having practically no athleticism.

#6 ·
I don't play any right now, but I played Football (Soccer), Softball, Table Tennis, Basketball, Volleyball, Cricket, Tennis and Badminton in school. I enjoyed all of them except Volleyball, which I just couldn't get into. I used to play Table Tennis against my mother about 10 years ago, but one time, I got mad after losing and broke the net. We didn't play again.

#7 ·
Rollerblading counts, right? Well, that's the only thing have left. I've been rollerblading for about 10 years and I'm thinking about trying to commute to school on rollerblades, but it sounds too dangerous for me, even with my experience.

#15 ·
Basketball and American football were the main sports I played back when I played sports. Not trying out for track is one of my highschool regrets.

Tennis is my least favorite out of sports I've actually played. I was embarrassingly bad at it.

#10 ·
I don't play any because of SA. I swim now and then, but not often now, also because of SA. Not sure if that can count anyway.

When I was younger I would have liked to study some kind of martial art. Also tennis, ice hocky (don't know if that's even played here at all,) table tennis - that one's really fun, tennis, badminton and basketball. I also wouldn't mind playing football (soccer.)

Also parkour seems cool. I tried skateboarding as a teenager but only briefly if there was a decent skate park here... I wouldn't go now because of SA :/