X

Download the SAS Android App

Or switch to mobile version of the forums

X

Download the SAS iPhone App

Or switch to mobile version of the forums

Help/FAQLog InJoin SAS
Go Back   Social Anxiety Forum > Recovery > Frustration

Old 06-06-2010, 04:30 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Why is it so hard to get along with other women?

Alot of other women I encounter seem to automatically dislike me or start to dislike me after a couple of weeks (even when I try to be their friend). They spread horrible lies and rumors about me to others. They talk about me behind my back. I've been called ugly, stuck up, conceited by them. This happens in a lot of settings. When I was a undergrad (college) and also at jobs I've had. I really don't get why these women are so rude to me when I don't even know them and they haven't even took the time to be my friend before judging me. Being friends with other females is hard for me. The root of my social anxiety is being around people like this. Why are some women so catty or petty and enjoy making others feel horrible?
Pumpkin Pie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2010, 05:20 PM   #2 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pumpkin Pie View Post
I've been called ugly, stuck up, conceited by them. This happens in a lot of settings.
A lot of people with social anxiety get called stuck up and conceited, because we're quiet or keep to ourselves.

Anyway, the women you've met sound terrible.
jane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2010, 06:54 PM   #3 (permalink)

I don't have any female friends currently and usually it is harder for me to make and especially keep female friendships going. I knew this one super cool girl a few years ago, but as soon as she got a boyfriend, he was all she ever started to talk about with me, and it was like my friend disappeared, which she did literally after awhile. :/
Dusky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2010, 05:57 AM   #4 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by jane View Post