No-one ever shows interest in me. I'm always the one asking the questions. - Social Anxiety Forum

post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-20-2017, 02:11 PM Thread Starter
SAS Member

No-one ever shows interest in me. I'm always the one asking the questions.

Overall I'm new to working as I've worked about a year, but I've had two jobs. In both I feel none of my coworkers ever really were interested in me. I was always the one talking with them about their lives. If I ever came out with a funny/interesting thing that happened, they'd more-or-less give it a brief response and drop it there. People seem to treat me like that overall. In-fact, in my current job it shocked me when one of the girls started actually asking me questions, I felt like it'd been years almost. Not even my friends really care what I've been doing, we just meet up and do things. It just sucks honestly
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-20-2017, 05:22 PM
SAS Member

My Mood: Dead
u should make up weird stuff and see how they react that's what i do
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-20-2017, 11:53 PM
fsociety

Most people are more inclined to talk about themselves. I mean we are stuck with ourselves 24/7, whom knows us better than us?

I find myself similar. If I am ever in a conversation, my usage of personal pronouns is inordinate but I always try to catch myself and let the other person speak. We could learn so much if we actually cared to listen to others and inquire about them.

"We live in a kingdom of bull****. A kingdom you've lived in for far too long.." -Mr. Robot

post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-21-2017, 12:07 AM
・゚✧ ʕᴥʔ ✧゚・