X

Download the SAS Android App

Or switch to mobile version of the forums

X

Download the SAS iPhone App

Or switch to mobile version of the forums

Help/FAQLog InJoin SAS
Go Back   Social Anxiety Forum > Recovery > Frustration

Old 05-10-2010, 07:27 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default I'm such a loser.

I am 21 years old. I do not even have a driver's license because I'm afraid to drive. I haven't made any new friends after I graduated from high school. I seriously do not know how to talk to people. Recently I was with my significant other and I was introduced to some friends of theirs and when the friends tried to talk to me I give out one word answers and only talk when they talk to me first. It is ALWAYS like this wherever I go.

For one...I just feel ugly and I hate being in public. I still live at home with my parents and when I don't see my significant other I stay in my room all day long. I don't go out and do a damn thing.

I do have a job but I only work about 10 hours a week because I'm so quiet. I'm sick of people mistaking it for me being *****y when in fact I'm just terrified. I just don't know what to do anymore. I'm probably going to be dumped soon because I can't make friends and I'm just a loser. I know its the case because they are starting to want to see me less and less. this always happens to me when I date someone. I'm always going to be alone. I wish I could be normal but I can't and I never will.

I haven't left my house since Wednesday either. This is normal behavior for me to go for almost a week or more without leaving the house. I want to be normal and get a better job and leave the house but I feel like how can I get a better job when I'm like this? I'm just a freak in everyone's eyes and it would probably be better if I wasn't even here in the first place.

I mean...I'm in college and I have a 3.8 GPA. I feel like I'm intelligent but I'm not going to get anywhere in life when I'm like this. It's all going to go to waste.