X

Download the SAS Android App

Or switch to mobile version of the forums

X

Download the SAS iPhone App

Or switch to mobile version of the forums

Help/FAQLog InJoin SAS
Go Back   Social Anxiety Forum > Recovery > Frustration

Old 08-11-2009, 08:30 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default I'm not good at anything

Someone please help me find something I can do. I keep trying to think and think about what I could be good at, but nothing comes to mind. There's a few things I want to do, but I lack the actual motivation to do them because I'm not good at any of them to begin with (learn Japanese, write music, learn guitar, learn drums, make something). More than anything, I feel like I need to create something that is uniquely mine, but I don't know what that is. I've been thinking for weeks about how I want to make something, but I can't figure it out. At one point I baked brownies just to get all the energy I've got wanting to make something, out of my body. I hate brownies (not all the time, but most of the time).

Do any of you have some sort of talent for something or an idea of what I could try? I'm actually hoping for something I can use less of my brain for and more of my body since I'm tired of being in my head all the time.
dunky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2009, 08:32 AM   #2 (permalink)

I personally love to draw & sketch things. i havent had any motivation to do it though. maybe u can do that? doesn't have to be a masterpiece but maybe to just feel accomplished and proud

*i need to take my own advice*
N3XT2NON3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2009, 08:47 AM   #3 (permalink)

Practice and you shall be
Banzai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2009, 11:34 AM   #4 (permalink)

I feel the same way. I feel so unmotivated! I want to get back to writing, for one of my dreams is to write and publish a novel. Yet my words sound childish.
wisteria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2009, 02:49 PM   #5 (permalink)