X

Download the SAS Android App

Or switch to mobile version of the forums

X

Download the SAS iPhone App

Or switch to mobile version of the forums

Help/FAQLog InJoin SAS
Go Back   Social Anxiety Forum > Recovery > Frustration

Old 10-06-2009, 10:03 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Cant find work

Im so tired of looking for work. I look but I dont really apply these days. All the ads state they want years of exp., usually 3 or 5. I have none really. Just 6 months of work experience. Im looking for an accounts payable position. I dont know what i ultimately want to do for a career. Ill just settle for that now cos I did a course on it. I studied accounting too a bit at uni.

Theres no job out there for me where theyre willing to train someone up, and if there was one, i bet thousands would apply. I doubt out of thousands that apply I'd be the one theyd pick.
I wanted to get in the finance industry a few years back, but realised there wasnt much chance due to the nature of the job and its requirements and experience needed. The way into banks is to go through their graduate recruitment process but I wasnt good enough on that.

I dont know how the hell Im going to get a job. I probably could get a cleaning job, but I dont want that. That doesnt lead anywhere.
Any people in a similar situation?
12345 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2009, 10:09 PM   #2 (permalink)

could you lie, if you have any family or something that could give you ideas of what to put on your resume and cover for you that might help, even if you exaggerate and its not true. My grandma owns her own business, I have helped her before in the past with some stuff there, just because. When I fill out a resume I would try to make it sound like I worked at that particular place for this amount of time, leaving out the fact that it was a family thing and it was more of occasionally help than real work. Just an idea if you have anything like that you can use.
kenny87 is offline   Reply With Quote