X

Download the SAS Android App

Or switch to mobile version of the forums

X

Download the SAS iPhone App

Or switch to mobile version of the forums

Help/FAQLog InJoin SAS
Go Back   Social Anxiety Forum > Recovery > Frustration

Old 06-30-2011, 12:27 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Can't find work =[

Ugh, I'm 28 and I haven't worked since I was stuck at Sears in another state in March 2007. I finished college with a BS in Information Systems in 2009 but I can't find any work at all. I have no experience since I did my college online and never had a real job, I can't even find a job in retail of any sort. I'm too shy to go in and just ask if they're hiring or whatever it is normal people do. I just do their applications online at walmart.com or whatever but I'm starting to think that they don't even read those applications. How do you guys go about finding a real job out of college, or any job.. I can't stand living with family anymore and they have put so much debt in my name.
Ogrt48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2011, 12:32 PM   #2 (permalink)

Dude I thought the same thing about the online apps; I JUST (Yesterday) got a job at Krogers through a online app, I **** you not. I did it on the 24thish and got the call on the 29th, they DO read them.
OpiodArmor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2011, 12:42 PM   #3 (permalink)

I dunno I'm in the same position. :/
Perhaps try and find work experience or unpaid internships or something? Just to get something on your CV. That's what I'm trying to do. My poor CV's so bare.
Snow Bunny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2011, 01:31 PM   #4 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by OpiodArmor View Post
Dude I thought the same thing about the online apps; I JUST (Yesterday) got a job at Krogers through a online app, I **** you not. I did it on the 24thish and got the call on the 29th, they DO read them.