X

Download the SAS Android App

Or switch to mobile version of the forums

X

Download the SAS iPhone App

Or switch to mobile version of the forums

Help/FAQLog InJoin SAS
Go Back   Social Anxiety Forum > Recovery > Frustration

Old 09-11-2011, 10:06 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Called Creepy

I've been told I'm creepy a couple of times in the last 8 months.

It hurts. A year ago, I graduated college and I was never called creepy in the four years I was there - at least, I never heard it directly from people.

Is this the real world?

I can't get over it. I have quit two full time jobs in the last year because i couldn't deal with it. Right now I'm sequestered in my sister's house (cause I can't afford to rent my own place) and only go out one day a week.

My family is calling me a professional couch potato because they don't understand; they think I don't want to work but, truthfully, I want to. I feel like a failure; I don't know how to interact and can't support myself.

What are some creepy behaviors?
If I know what it is that I'm doing wrong then I can change it.

Oh, I'm a 22 year old genderqueer female.
Glythe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2011, 10:53 AM   #2 (permalink)
SSA

IDK... creepy is typically more something leveled at guys who can't take a hint that a woman isn't interested in him, but creepy can be a lot of things and it can be different things to different people. Trying to monopolize someone's time can be creepy because clingy behavior in adults often seems creepy. Following total strangers is usually considered creepy. If you are too nervous to explain why you are acting strangely that can be creepy. Acting strangely really depends upon the context of the situation. Some people consider individuals who are too quiet to be creepy because they don't know what is going on in their head.