X

Download the SAS Android App

Or switch to mobile version of the forums

X

Download the SAS iPhone App

Or switch to mobile version of the forums

Help/FAQLog InJoin SAS
Go Back   Social Anxiety Forum > Recovery > Frustration

Old 10-27-2010, 10:24 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default best jobs for people with SA

im sure this has been done before, but what are the best careers for people with SA? are there any high paying fields?
mej0987 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2010, 10:35 AM   #2 (permalink)

I worked as a nurse in the operating theater where i needn't talk much, other than with the usual operating team. Until i decided to quit my job and go uni, where i dropped out and now im a slob still deciding what to do next.
spidey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2010, 10:38 AM   #3 (permalink)

Computer Programming springs immediately to mind if you're talking high paying but an environment that doesn't require a lot of socializing.
ReluctantRecluse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2010, 11:09 AM   #4 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ReluctantRecluse View Post
Computer Programming springs immediately to mind if you're talking high paying but an environment that doesn't require a lot of socializing.
I got to disagree w/ you there big time. My mom is a computer programmer and she told me someone like me could never work that kind of job because most of her day is talking with people.
chriswatch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2010, 11:11 AM   #5 (permalink)

Engineering is okay, the crappy part is that you have to talk to people a bunch, stick up for your ideas and deal with pressure, the good part is that the engineer stereotype is a shy person with bad people skills.
NaturalLogOfZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2010, 11:19 AM   #6 (permalink)