X

Download the SAS Android App

Or switch to mobile version of the forums

X

Download the SAS iPhone App

Or switch to mobile version of the forums

Help/FAQLog InJoin SAS
Go Back   Social Anxiety Forum > Recovery > Secondary Disorders

Old 01-24-2008, 06:36 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Does anyone feel like this after drinking...

Hi guys, newbie here..

I was just wondering if any of you guys have extreme anxiety after a night of drinking, i dont drink alot maybe once a week...When i wakeup after drinking everything seems to be ok, but then as time passes a bit it seems the anxiety goes crazy... I feel like i cant sit still, kind of jittery/shaky, very self concious about any pain/aches on the body, sometimes hot flashes etc.... The feeling subsides after several hours, im guessing because the alcohol "fully" leaves the body...Can anyone relate to this?!

Its kind of frustrating when i was younger i didnt have this problem at all, im 26 now, and its a extreme change for me...I had full checkup at a hospital recently blood/urine/ekg and i was told i was healthy

Thanks
josh11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2008, 06:38 PM   #2 (permalink)

Default Re: Does anyone feel like this after drinking...

I don't like drinking because of this.

I have horrible hangovers. I feel like my whole body is poisoned. I feel like every cell in my body is jumpy and jittery and I get a lot of aches and pains and a lot of paranoia. I HATE it!!!
Old 01-24-2008, 07:00 PM   #3 (permalink)

Thanks for the response.. Does anyone know why specifically this happens? My father for example drinks alot more then me, and he is perfectly fine the next day never had a problem like this... I know everybody is different, but i would imagine if im getting such extreme reaction, then he would be having similar symptoms, or at least some of them
Old 01-24-2008, 08:23 PM   #4 (permalink)