X

Download the SAS Android App

Or switch to mobile version of the forums

X

Download the SAS iPhone App

Or switch to mobile version of the forums

Help/FAQLog InJoin SAS
Go Back   Social Anxiety Forum > Recovery > Medication

Old 07-01-2011, 03:53 AM   #1 (permalink)

Question can normal doctors prescribe me medication?

hi guys and girls

im new to this thread and i joined mainly to get more information about my "condition" i am mainly suffering from depression but i didnt want to join a depression forum because the forum ironically looks depressing to me.

firstly i'd like to know from personal experience if you're able to get this medication from a normal doctor? i would like to go to a psychiatrist but they are really expensive and as a student i cant afford that. my parents aren't the supportive type either and it was a struggle to get my mom to get this doctors appointment i have in a few days time.

these are the symptoms i feel most frequently:
1. probably the reason i decided to seek help is brain fog. every now and then i lose focus on everything.
2.lack of motivation
3.self conscious (always worried with how i look.)
4.always tired
5.feel inferior. this is a big problem. i've always felt inferior around people but lately i've even felt this around my closest friends. friends who i share everything with. my best mates, and thats ruining our friendship. i always feel like i dont belong with them like they secretly dont want me around. i feel like a child around them
6.anxiety around people and strangers
7. feel like i have no future, no point to life etc and that is a massive problem considering im a student who needs to do well for my future
8. increased eating.(HUGE problem because i lost alot of weight which i dont want to gain again)