X

Download the SAS iPhone App

Or switch to mobile version of the forums

Help/FAQLog InJoin SAS
Go Back   Social Anxiety Forum > Recovery > Medication

Like Tree2 Liked Posts
  • 1 Post By poot
  • 1 Post By euphoria

Old 02-03-2009, 06:17 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Adderall XR + SSRI

Hi. I'm on my first SSRI (Prozac) and have been for about 6 weeks now. I'm a sophomore in college (taking the semester off to sort this stuff out).

I've taken Adderall the first 1 and 1/2 years of college and academically it has been fantastic. My GPA went way up from what it was in high school. Unfortunately, Adderall made me feel like a lifeless zombie. I would be super concentrated and would get really bitter, anti-social, and anxious (I'm fairly bitter and anxious normally).

Anyways, Prozac has helped with depression but not so much with anxiety. I am not nearly as productive without the Adderall but I don't want to feel the horrible feelings I used to have. I used AdderallXR for only a little while and it helped and had less 'zombie' side-effects than normal Adderall.

I was wondering if anyone has experience with AdderallXR(or another ADHD med) and an SSRI. Basically I'm hoping my SSRI will help prevent those bad side-effects because I am much more productive while taking Adderall. Thanks =]

**hoping someone had a bad experience with Adderall then went on an SSRI and the side-effects of Adderall were not as bad **
michaelscott330 likes this.
poot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2009, 06:20 PM   #2 (permalink)

Im on Paxil and Adderall XR and Klonopin and other drugs. Works great
“There is a cult of ignorance in the United States, and there has always been. The strain of anti-intellectualism has been a constant thread winding its way through our political and cultural life, nurtured by the false notion that democracy means that "my ignorance is just as good as your knowledge."”
--Isaac Asimov