X

Download the SAS Android App

Or switch to mobile version of the forums

X

Download the SAS iPhone App

Or switch to mobile version of the forums

Help/FAQLog InJoin SAS
Go Back   Social Anxiety Forum > Recovery > Coping With Social Anxiety

Old 04-03-2011, 02:07 PM   #1 (permalink)

Post What does it mean when a guy asks you to hang out?

So this Thursday, I am supposed to be meeting a guy friend from fb at school. This is the second time he asked me to "hang out". The first time I said no because I was too afraid to meet up with him. This time I said yes and I feel very anxious about it. The reasons why I feel so nervous because I keep thinking that something bad is gonna happen. I also feel nervous because I dont know him that well, and I dont really have a huge amount of experience with guys on a 1-on-1 level.

So he didnt ask me on a "date", he just said "hang out". What does that mean? I'm not too good with these social cues and stuff. I don't feel like its a date, but it just feels awkward. We use to go to the same school and we worked together online on some work. We have never met in person before. I only like him as an acquaintance. I just hope he understands this. This would be the first time. I am kinda skeptical on why he suddenly wants to meet after all this time has went by. I am probably making more than what it is, but thats how I am. I analyze everything and try to figure why certain things happen.

Anyway, what does "hang out" exactly mean? Should I dress up? Should I dress down? Why do guys wanna hang out with me when I dont know them very well?
and wash the ruins of your life
VivaEmptinessRoses is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2011, 02:18 PM   #2 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by NoSocialButterfly View Post