X

Download the SAS Android App

Or switch to mobile version of the forums

X

Download the SAS iPhone App

Or switch to mobile version of the forums

Help/FAQLog InJoin SAS
Go Back   Social Anxiety Forum > Recovery > Coping With Social Anxiety

Old 05-10-2008, 11:46 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Stupid little things, eating away at you?

I don't even know if this is related to Social Anxiety... but, if I think I say something stupid, or I make a mistake, or anything like that... it drives me insane.

Things I said that were foolish YEARS ago, when I was a freshman in high school, in 8th grade, in 7th grade--sometimes they still keep me up at night. I was fired from a job for a reason that was related to my anxiety (didn't know it at the time), and I've counted the days since then. It's been 2 years, 6 months and 20 days. That's 933 days that I've kept track of. Isn't that pathetic? Why does it continue to eat away at me?
In January I said something stupid during a class, and I was afraid to go back every week because I just KNEW that everyone would remember.

Is this just me? Does it ever get better? From what I can tell, outlook not so good...
revkg55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2008, 12:02 PM   #2 (permalink)

Default Re: Stupid little things, eating away at you?

Its deffinetly anxiety, It may be a little of O.C.D. I'm not too much help rite now, But when i walk in to a room of people, I think there all judging me Instantly, and if i **** up, i just want to cry and leave and never see these pl again.
ThisMiss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2008, 11:44 PM   #3 (permalink)

I'm still like that sometimes. I'll remember something stupid I said or did and actually yell out **** or something else.

I've found that being occupied in the moment helps...hope that wasn't too obvious for you
Old 05-11-2008, 01:54 AM   #4 (permalink)