X

Download the SAS Android App

Or switch to mobile version of the forums

X

Download the SAS iPhone App

Or switch to mobile version of the forums

Help/FAQLog InJoin SAS
Go Back   Social Anxiety Forum > Recovery > Coping With Social Anxiety

Old 05-05-2009, 08:43 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default some anxiety over this one girl I have a crush on...

It's odd...even though my SA can cripple me with many situations, I've had almost no problems with dating. This one's bothering me, though, and I hate feeling like I'm not in control.

She's not in any of my classes or groups, and I just met her in line one time...since then we've had a few short conversations, and I studied with her for a half hour at one point.

I'm sure it's too early to get her digits/e-mail (I'd Facebook her -- that's low pressure -- but since she never jumped on that bandwagon that option's out). Since this college is huge, running into her has just become a chance thing, and it is KILLING ME. What would have probably been a normal crush has turned into a runaway infatuation, and I just want it to end.

I do have her phone number, but only because she put her info down for a group I was involved in (I'm in charge of recruiting, so the sheet is in my safekeeping). Since I'll be tucked away during exam week, should I just say "screw it", go with confidence, and call her?
mascarasnake21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2009, 09:06 PM   #2 (permalink)

****, i thought every college kid was on Facebook
Old 05-05-2009, 09:36 PM   #3 (permalink)

Nope, apparently not. I think it's useful, but I'm irked at times that it's the best way to reach half of my friends.
mascarasnake21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2009, 11:00 PM   #4 (permalink)