X

Download the SAS Android App

Or switch to mobile version of the forums

X

Download the SAS iPhone App

Or switch to mobile version of the forums

Help/FAQLog InJoin SAS
Go Back   Social Anxiety Forum > Recovery > Coping With Social Anxiety

Old 11-17-2009, 03:40 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default .

polythene is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2009, 04:10 AM   #2 (permalink)

Yeah. I'm tired right now and I should be going to sleep, it's already 5 AM but I just keep sitting here at the computer doing whatever. Sometimes I end up sleeping all day and I'm up all night for a while. I can't ever fix this habit of staying awake late either. I've been doing it for 6 years already.
rachelynn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2009, 04:14 AM   #3 (permalink)

Oh god, I'm like this. Even if I'm not even dreading anything the following day, I'll still put off sleep. And like you I can be really, really tired but I'll still put it off. I find it hard to go to bed before 12. 12 would be early for me.
secretlyshecries is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2009, 04:21 AM   #4 (permalink)

I have the exact same problem! Your description describes me perfectly as well.

I resist going to bed even when I'm exhausted, always putting it off as long as possible (usually until around 3am), and then sleeping in until 11am every day (fortunately, I work from home and have a flexible schedule). It's like I have an emotional resistance to getting in bed even when my brain and my body is telling me to, and it's been like this my whole life (I'm in my mid-30s).