X

Download the SAS Android App

Or switch to mobile version of the forums

X

Download the SAS iPhone App

Or switch to mobile version of the forums

Help/FAQLog InJoin SAS
Go Back   Social Anxiety Forum > Discussion > 30+ Members

Old 08-22-2012, 01:09 PM   #1 (permalink)

Smile Still no career and approaching 30 or past 30 years old?

Hello, I'm actually 27 years old, however 30 is just around the corner for me and I still have no career. I've held part-time retail jobs but nothing major an I'm still living at home after I graduated with a useless bachelors degree (communication studies). I am thinking about going back to school whether it be for masters or vocational but I just want to go to work first before anything else because my earning my bachelor's degree was so painful and time consuming.
It's not like I don't want to succeed, I've tired and did my best but I just end up failing. I'm worried that as I'm approaching 30 that I won't have a career unlike most of my peers who are already working in their careers and having their own families. I can't be in this rut forever something has to be done but I'm just not sure what though. It's almost as if my life has been cursed and no matter what I do something bad seems to always happen.
I'm trying other avenues of careers like right now I'm trying to become a pc tech but it's close to impossible getting into that field.
I would love to hear others stories on this subject matter so thanks in advance.

How many of you out there are in similar shoes? What are you guys doing about it?
Inspiron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2012, 01:20 PM   #2 (permalink)