Inderal (propranolol) [Beta Blocker] - Page 5 - Social Anxiety Forum
X

Download the SAS Android App

Or switch to mobile version of the forums

X

Download the SAS iPhone App

Or switch to mobile version of the forums

Help/FAQLog InJoin SAS
Go Back   Social Anxiety Forum > Recovery > Treatment Reviews > Medication > Beta Blockers

Like Tree47 Liked Posts

Old 11-18-2011, 01:53 AM   #81 (permalink)

You can take two,just be aware of light-headed feeling if it should arise and stand up SLLOOOWLY!!
AdrianG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2011, 11:35 AM   #82 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by rnancy View Post
I am new to this and not sure if I am using this correctly! My daugher is suffering from inability to speak in class, she is in nursing school. A confident young lady in every other aspect of her life. I urged her to seek help to get through this part of school so it does not ruin her career path and the doctor said no to a beta blocker!! Actually a nurse practitioner is who she saw, they put her on zoloft and ativan! Hard core meds for very situational panic attacks. So frustrated. Could it be because they are worried it will lower her blood pressure? She is a small person, maybe 120 pounds..
I hope she will not start taking the zoloft for this issue, very risky and pointless. The ativan will help her in presentations but propranolol is key. Have her go to other doctors and explain thoroughly that she will not be able to properly function in the classroom without an aid, you seem to have tried other options, now try the reliable one. She will have to take a low dose since she sounds like the smaller type. Also, does she have history of asthma or low blood pressure or diabetes?

P.S. Go to a psychiatrist not GP
Drew likes this.
MilkWasABadChoice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2011, 02:55 AM   #83 (permalink)