Download the SAS Android App

Or switch to mobile version of the forums

X

Download the SAS iPhone App

Or switch to mobile version of the forums

Help/FAQLog InJoin SAS
Go Back   Social Anxiety Forum > Recovery > Nutrition, Supplements and Exercise

Like Tree7 Liked Posts

Old 01-21-2011, 03:08 PM   #21 (permalink)

Hi -newbie here .

Just googled lithium orotate and found this site.

Interesting what you have said about LO.

I have been to see my GP today who is also an amazing homeopathic doctor. Alzheimer's runs in my family and I asked my GP what I can do to protect myself from this awful disease she mentioned this LO.-as well as green tea , coq10, apples and apple juice, cayenne, turmeric, and cumin.

Seeeing so many close relatives suffer with this awful illness-am going to give it a go.

Don't really suffer with depression-but if anything helps to keep you on the happy side of life-well I am willing to give it a go.
alyon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2011, 06:22 AM   #22 (permalink)

Default brand

Hi, I was wondering what brands of the lithium orotate you guys purchased? Especially you radiohead?

I'm in oz, and I just ordered some lithium orotate on iherb after reading this forum a few times. I had a hair analysis test done which was an idea of my naturopath/homeopath I regularly go to, and it was found that my lithium levels were practically non existent in my body. She did not recommend taking lithium orotate on its own though, she gave me marine phytoplanktons which have lithium naturally as well as other electrolytes I need (its barely been a week since taking them). I have never really taken any medication or been to a psychiatrist before, but after this new phsychologist brought up seeing a psychiatrist for 'mood stabilising' drugs, i thought perhaps it wouldn't hurt to try this in small doses to see if things improve.